Week 7- D M&P

So we played Haterade on Monday and each person was able to get some feedback, then choose some of them to work on since it is not possible to address all in the hours that we have. So I got my feedback and I agreed with most of them, and risked changing a few things to make my poster more interesting.

Here is the poster before any changes:

These are the comments made about my poster that day:

-That I had to clean the edges of the leaves (It was quite funny that I went first in Haterade and thats what I said about most of the posters).

-The alignment of the lemon slice and gear drawing.

The lemon slice and gear just needs a little bit of adjusting.

-Reconsidering the idea of having just the drawing and leaves

-Vertical text

-Using Vector coffee bean or a real coffee bean or none at all.

-Using an all caps title and making it bigger.

-Using a different typeface.

 

So It was time to looks through these suggestions and make some changes, take the risk.

My decisions were:

-To change my leaf as stated above.

-To shift the words diagonally.

-To bring back my coffee flask, but then I placed my first design in the cup so that it was still there because I really loved phase 2.

-Changing the size of the title so it can look more like a title.

I made these decisions based on what I think worked best for the poster, my personal preference, and what my classmates repeated the same thing over and over again.

100 Things Project Final

Final poster

This was a a great project and I had so much fun, it was difficult because I thought a lot, but the better ideas came after haterade. I tried to incorporate all 3 phases in one, and that was difficult. I am thankful for this experience and I hope for more projects like this.

Leave a comment