Week 18 – Editing New Footage

on

Editing the video was the part of the project I wasn’t looking forward to. I have such a hard time editing videos in general. In freshmen year we had many projects in our Time Studio course that I always struggled with. However, with this project I was interesting in editing and found many ways in which I can incorporate some of the things I know about Adobe Premiere & Illustrator. With how many times I got sick over the past weeks I didn’t have all the time I wanted to work on my video. So I thought that working and learning about Aftereffects took a long time and I couldn’t spend all my time researching more and more. So I decided that I would edit everything in premiere and make all my type on illustrator.

Adobe Illustrator Type

The first thing I did was collect all the information I was going to include in my title sequence from my poster and previous research blog posts. I used the typeface Bodoni 72 Book which is the same one I used for my poster, it made things easier. Here is the type I made.

Title:

Others:

Editing out Ideas

One thing I really wanted to include in my video is sand that I could blow away with my fan. However I couldn’t use sand because there is an ant problem in my neighborhood and picking up any sand will bring ants into our house so I wasn’t allowed to. I tried using flour, but it was too heavy to blow off. While trying to edit I realize the video went to almost 2 minutes including this part so I decided to get rid of it completely. It wasn’t necessary to the trailer anymore.

Here is some edited footage:

Rough Final Draft

 

Final Draft

Leave a comment